top of page

Indy Eleven Wins W-League Championship

Indiana Fire Academy has pioneered Indiana’s first girls national champion team (then Carmel United) and now the first Indiana professional women’s national champion, with 10 current or former IFA players on the roster throughout the year— including Alia Martin,  who scored the winning goals in both the semi-final and final games.  In addition, 2007 ECNL player Emma Johnson made an appearance in the Championship match. Our commitment to growing access to the highest competitive leagues for our girl’s and women’s teams, therefore, is not recent or contrived,  and will continue unabated into the future.

We are proud of our Indiana Fire Academy Staff who are part of the Indy Eleven W-League:

  • Paul Dolinsky, Head Coach

  • Brandon Kim, Assistant Coach

  • Sierra Garber, Head Athletic Trainer

  • Lisa Macdonald, Team Operations

  • Maddie Williams, Player/Coach

  • Grace Bahr, Player

  • Sam Dewey, Player

Indiana Fire Academy -------> Indy Eleven Players:

  • Jenna Chatterton

  • Annika (Schmidt) Creel

  • Rachel Dewey

  • Sam Dewey

  • Maya lacognato

  • Abby Isger

  • Emma Johnson

  • Sara Kile

  • Cassidy Lindley

  • Alia Martin

  • Nona Reason

  • Katie Soderstrom

  • Susie Soderstrom


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page